A day in the life

By Shelling

Relationships

Two  separate but brilliant plays about relations, in their own way.
"Between you and me" is a play written and performed by four beautiful and talented young women, about relationships. They are all in their mid twenties and has written a play, mostly inspired by experience but surely also on reading and interviewing other peoples thoughts and ideas. It's about four women's struggling to find "the right one", and how to know when it's time to break up. Let's say I recognised myself in their scenes but I think they asked some really good questions and composed brilliant music too. Impressive and promising. Also, full of humorous improvisations like when one of the girls in a short scene was playing a guy with a moustache but couldn't make it stick, gave up and said "I've always wanted a moustache but seem to lack the genetic background for it".

After I got home I watched "Emily", a film about Emily Brontë, dealing with the question on how she wrote "Wuthering heights", written and directed by Frances O'Connor, starring Emma Mackey as Emily. A very moving story and extremely well played. I've read the book not long ago and didn't enjoy it much, maybe after seeing the film I'll read it again, perhaps it makes more sense to me the second time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.