curns' corner

By curns

Horizon

We went for a walk along the beach this morning. It was lovely and the weather warning as passed. The beach is still showing tracks from all the conduction vehicles that were moving sand around at the weekend but I still have no idea what it was all about. It was a crisp morning, there were quite a few other people taking the air early.

Back at the flat for ten hours. We got back at 8:10am and were out again at 6:10pm. In the intervening time I’d had the usual start the week all with my product colleagues but the sales/business development call was cancelled. Another call about the content metadata project. A note at lunchtime about me accepting the new job. I think it’s because I’d returned all the evidence that I am allowed to work on the UK last week. The contract needs to wait until I have a start date. I am not sure how to resign as my boss  is on holiday and I believe I should do this face-to-face.

Hey Jon. Hope you had a good weekend. Really pleased to hear you accepted

To be honest, there was a lot thinking today to make sure I was making the right decision. I am not sure I was as productive as I would like to have been but I got what I needed done.

Then, at 6:10pm a walk to the ferry for the train back to London. On the walk we talked some more about if the pace was in a state to allow visitors next time we are down. We’d measured the blow-up bed on Saturday morning. It just about fits but I was unsure it was going to work so we didn’t buy any of the bedding. PY is keener, and more convinced that it would work. I am less convinced and not sure splurging money is the right thing to do. We’d gone backwards and forwards on this topic all weekend: the plans to buy extra bedding on, off then on then off again.  Not sure why I left it until we were heading away to make my decision but I did. I am not certain if I am just relenting for an easier life or I think it will work but the decision is made. Which means the bedding quest will be back on when we next visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.