carliewired

By carliewired

79 F/ 26 C

Another trip to
the hospital in search of
answers for my foot

I had an appointment at the hospital for noon. Not feeling very energetic, I decided to leave the blipping until I got there, rather than walking around on my cranky foot. 

I left the house early as I was afraid I might not find a parking space in the hospital parkade. My fears were unfounded as I got a spot on the second level right away. I'd brought my cane with me so I hobbled into the building and headed to the Second floor. Once there, I could not find either the department or the doctor listed. I looked back in my phone for the telephone number to get some help. The girl who answered was no help at all. Obviously, English was not her first language so I went in search of someone who might help. The first person I met ( a staff member) gave me wrong directions. Someone else intervened (also staff with a badge) and they gave wrong directions as well. Finally, a nurse came by who got me going in the right direction. All the while, I was hobbling on my very unhappy foot. I managed to make my appointment on time! 

I met a doctor who assessed my diabetic feet and the Morton's neuroma. He invited in a lady who works in orthotics - she held the miracles!! She added a kind of lift in my shoe and I could walk without pain and without my cane. 

I'm back home with my feet up again. The smoke is bad and is making me cough today. 

The weather change has ramped up all the fires raging in the province. The news is frightening. 

***I've taken photos today using the Paper Artist app on my cell phone. The effect is called watercolor. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.