Vantage Point - Before Sunup

I am bracing for
a sizzling day to unfold.
Too much heat for me.

~carliewired

I was up all too early and was making my coffee before 5. I sat in my recliner sipping and watching the light come back into the sky. At 5: 30 I was out on the deck getting a shot. That rosy-peachy glow is coming from the local wildfire smoke. Luckily, no fire is very close. We've been spared most of the smoke so far. 

I was on my way to Vantage Point by the airport before 6. It was very calm and quiet there. Even the airport across the road was quiet. I had it all to myself until a Jeep pulled up beside me. I'd already taken a shot of the float plane dock with my mountains as background. I moved my car over to have a look around the dock. No wildlife there for me this morning. I found another soul standing on the Rivers Trail enjoying a coffee. I got my panorama of the mountains and the river. Job done, I headed home.

I was back in my recliner before the first sunbeams hit my deck. Unfortunately, I cannot remain at home all day. There are some jobs to do at the office and I must get my hair cut. Otherwise I will be in hiding.

Our morning will be sunny but we'll have a mix of sun and cloud for the afternoon. We can expect a high of 37 C with a risk of a thunderstorm late in the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.