Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Putting on the Brakes

I never seem to tire of photographing hummingbirds, and advances in camera technology makes the whole game even more fun.  I had the camera set to fire 15 frames a second this morning and because the light was a little low, set the shutter at 1/2000.  I always keep the 300PF lens at f/4 because I love the bokeh at that aperture. And the Exposure Comp at a full 1 to offset some pretty significant backlighting.  Of the 15-shot sequence, this was the only shot that caught her just as she reversed direction, putting on the brakes for just a fraction of a second.  

I did a deep-dive into some RA research today.  Got the second set of test results last night and it looks definite that this is what I have, which I'm not especially happy about, but...what can you do?  Anyway, I am focusing on just learning as much as I can about the condition right now as well as the various treatments.  And adjusting my mental state about the whole thing, too.  

Because ginger and chili are both anti-inflametories, I decided to have 2 squares of chocolate, one of each.  

I started scanning some of my old photo albums today - well, in truth, I got one scanned.  But it's a start on a job I've been putting off for several years, so it's one in the win column.  Otherwise, it's been a lazy day.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.