Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Playing

I have not felt much like playing today. I woke in the middle of the night shivering and had a rigor.

From being very young, I have reacted adversely to fevers. I used to hallucinate, which I think must have been alarming for my parents. The famous M & B 693 antibiotics (sulphapyridine) were prescribed for bouts of tonsillitis. Penicillin had not come into routine use even in the 50s.

Once, as an adult, I alarmed my neighbours with a rigor. They had worked in Africa for years and thought I had malaria. It was 'flu that time.

Anyway, I had a rigor last night, but it did not last too long. I then had a stonking headache, but I have tested negative for Covid.

The main problem is how to provide care when I need to be in bed. Joan was brilliant and came to help Mum get up and have breakfast. She popped back all morning to do the drops.

Since then we have managed and I feel a bit better tonight. I have no idea if this is going to develop into something or not.

This evening, I was wondering what to blip, when my eye fell on the stylish curves of this item. There are three exposures uses, combined in Photoshop (my camera does not have the facility) and different blend modes used. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.