Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

My new view

Actually this used to be the old view from my upstairs kitchen window, until the hazel trees in Margret's garden grew like Topsy this year. As of this morning I could not see into Margret's garden.

When I am washing up or cooking, I am used to glancing down and seeing Margret walking to and from her front door. This is the way I keep an eye on her and how well she is walking (Margret will see this blip and knows anyway!).

Tim, who lives a few doors down has been helping in the garden. I am very grateful to him for making such a difference.

Today I took Mum to Hexham to the optician's. He has agreed to try a varifocal lens for her right eye (the left is blanked out). No one knows if this will work or not, so it is an experiment.

I then did a quick shop in Tesco and we came home, both shattered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.