a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Chocolate Box Photography

Another ridiculously early start this morning, in the hope that I would get some cloud inversion at the Tor.  As I came southwards over the Mendip Hills I could see that there were indeed some patches of mist on the levels.

In the event, while there was a little mist for a half hour or so the conditions weren't that spectacular.  Still, the Tor did look absolutely lovely in the early morning sunshine.  This shot was taken at about 6:30 a.m. and was one of my last landscape shots before I headed off to the Nature Reserve to look for birdlife.

Ham Wall was very quiet.  I saw only two marsh/reed warblers, as most seem to have started their southward migration already.  Meanwhile, the winter migrants haven't yet started to arrive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.