a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Harvesting

With a sunny day forecast, Cathy and I decided to make the best of it and headed off to the Pewsey Vale to undertake a circular walk on the Marlborough Downs, with a pub lunch at the mid point. 

We spent a lovely day tramping along the footpaths, rarely seeing anyone else. It is fair to say that I also spent a fair bit of time thinking that I should perhaps have brought a long lens for the birds and a macro lens for the butterflies, but had I done so the walk would have taken considerably longer than it otherwise did.  

The farmer was busy bringing in the last of his wheat, the conditions finally having improved enough to enable him to do so.  By tomorrow the combining will be largely done I suspect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.