Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sonoran Saguaro

Participation: Invited

Congratulations, Laurie!
Your artwork listed above was selected to be included in the Celebrate Santa Cruz Valley exhibit at Tubac Center of the Arts. Our juror, Leslie Epperson reviewed 105 works of art and selected 59 pieces for the exhibition. Exhibition Dates: September 22 - November 12, 2023

Whoo hoo and whoop-Di-do!  Sometimes you may look at one of my possible entries into an exhibit (or my photography in general) and think that I must be nuts.  I enter all of these things to get experience, to speak with other artists and to learn from them. Plus, I'm following orders from my Mentor.

Anyway, to be invited to participate in my very first juried exhibit is pretty great. A big confidence builder. I took this two years ago  (entries to most exhibits must be completed within the last two years)..Must have been that artsy fartsy crop she liked.  :-)

Did you know why photos always look better in expanded view? They are shown at a higher resolution. Check out this one and other fabulous blip picks !

In other news...I want to kill Albuquerque brother. Not only did he send me a nice set of knives for my birthday, but a Keurig coffee maker arrived today. Hey, guy! Save something for Christmas!
------------------------
I was starting my new job at the pharmacy this morning when a guy walked in.

“I’ve got a blocked nose, a sore throat and my head feels like it’s going to explode,” he said, “Have you got anything?”

I said, “No, I feel fine.”

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.