Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Mish-Mash

I have no idea how this rufous hummingbird shot ended up with a solid white background. Super unusual for them to stick around very long. This feisty female fighter has taken over the yard. Big difference enlarged on 'puter.)

How long should bathroom towels stay absorbent, especially if you've only stopped using fabric softener for a year?

Got the results of the tests on my swollen legs. No bad stuff. I have something called lymphedema (as in lymph/edema). Not a threat to vital organs.But it is a bit painful to walk with such a swollen ankle.

My buddy Blanca and her family took me out for a Mexican dinner last night. You know the food is excellent when the local Latinos eat there. Seventy-five percent of the food is currently in my fridge.

In other news...to get cold water from my bathroom faucet, I have to turn on the hot knob.  

-------------------------------
A man goes to the doctor complaining about stomach problems, so the doctor asks him what he’s been eating.

“I only eat pool balls,” he says. “Red ones for breakfast, yellow and orange ones for lunch, blue for afternoon snacks, and purple and black for dinner.”

“I see the problem,” says the doctor. “You’re not getting enough greens.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.