Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Monsoon Sunset

Never have I ever...
1. eaten a worm
2. jumped out of an airplane
3. left North America
4. gone without a bath or shower for more than a week.
5. lied about being sick
6. been arrested
7. slept in an indoor blanket fort
8. hidden food under my bed
9. crashed a wedding
10.given a funny nickname to a teacher
11. cheated on a test
12. talked to a stranger online
13. pulled a prank
14. seen a sunset like this

Are you familiar with this game? I learned it when I was a kid but also played it as an adult. You can challenge any of them that you think aren't true.

Here's the rundown for my 'Never have I ever':
5  doesn't every kid? (good challenge)
6  detained isn't arrested, right?
10 Mr. Ortner was Johnny O  (good challenge)
11 Music History comes to mind... (good challenge)
12 not sure if Blip should be included (probably a lousy challenge)
13 too numerous to count (good challenge)
14 I truly have not (good challenge)

Today, I spent 2.5 hours talking to a college friend who lives in Minnesota and 1.5 hours to my 2nd cousin (the youngest of mom's first cousins) in Buffalo. You may have heard about the recent stabbing of Salman Rushdie at the Chautauqua Institution where he was beginning a lecture. Cousin went there Sunday for some musical performances and took pictures of the amphitheater.  I will attach one in a minute from my phone). Bit of trivia: my college graduation ceremony was held in the same place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.