Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Happy National Dog Day

We decided to let Jax off leash in the backyard while I tried to get some action photos.  It worked for two throws of the ball before he got a scent of something and ran into the woods in full hackle.  Hubs was able to get him to come back but that put an end to our photo shoot, unfortunately.  I miss being able to let him run in the back yard but there are just too many bears right now for this to be safe (not to mention other wildlife).  So this isn't a great shot because I hadn't had a chance to adjust the settings - this was meant to be a test shot.  But it does show off his athleticism I think.  One more in Extra.

All okay so far on the medication front.  Too soon to declare a win, but it's a start.

Working on old photos today -  a task I've been putting off for several years.  It's laborious work, but also fun in a way because I am looking at photos I've not looked at in years.  

Dark with salted caramel today.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.