Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Quick Hover

{backsie by a day}

Another Rufous hummingbird in my backyard. This time a female. There seems to be so many in the neighborhood. It's freaky. They do pass through during migration but usually for only a day or two.

I brought neighbor on the left to Madera Canyon. She is interested in vacationing up there and wanted to take a look around. I think she liked what she saw. We got a drink at their specialty coffee bar and sat on the overlook.

I brought a shirt to return. Replacement pickin's were slim so I bartered for three free coffees to be used in the future. I spoke with a lot of people and made a few massage appts. to hopefully help with the lymphedema.

We saw some deer, a coati, and lots of hummingbirds. It turned out to be a very nice day.

In other news...returned the extra set of knives and the humongous Keurig at the UPS Store. That was the weirdest birthday ever. Hope the next one's  less stressful 'cuz this one ne'r killed me!
------------------------
When I came home from work, my wife said “Ugh, the baby has been crying for hours. Can you take over?”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.