Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny Predator

When I turned a leaf over, I spotted this tiny thing and quickly snapped a few shots, having no idea what it was.  It was about 1/8th of an inch long and moving fast, so not especially easy to photograph.  I initially thought it might be some sort of ladybug larva but it didn't take long to discover that it is actually a Green Lacewing larva which means that it had most likely been enjoying the buffet of Oleander Aphids that can be seen on the left side of the frame.  Cool find and something to add to my yard bug list for this year.  I actually photographed a beautiful adult lacewing recently (clickHERE) but it wasn't in my garden so didn't count for my year list.  

I had my second medial branch block this morning and everything went smoothly.  Six injections and the area is pretty much numb at the moment.  I've been icing it to reduce swelling and keeping a pain log for the doctor.  This is a long process but it will hopefully give me some relief once I've finished.  I like the doctor who is doing the injections very much so that helps.

We are getting our second fencing bid this evening and then will make a decision tomorrow.  It is likely to take a month to get the job scheduled but we are hoping we might be able to get it done sooner.  It will be so nice to be able to take Jax out for runs in the yard again!   

I had the last square of the dark with salted caramel today.  Time to restock.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.