Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Saltburn by the Sea

Please take a moment to see yesterday's backblip. Thanks.

Today started with drama. I had a shower and the water did not drain away. Then it started to flow upwards from the drain, bringing unmentionable detritus from the toilet. Diana and Mike dealt with it all admirably, but their plumber's number no longer connected.

Thankfully, after about half an hour, the blockage unblocked itself and that gives time for a new plumber to come and diagnose the problem.

After that, we were off to Saltburn, but I could not find my camera. We had the house apart. Eventually, Mike found it under a cushion.

On the beach at Saltburn, I had arranged to meet Seadog50337. He and his wife were at one end of the beach and I was at the other. I had hoped to photograph Ringo (a true Blip star) chasing through the waves, but they were ready to go home by the time we met.

Here is Seadog503376 and an unusually calm Ringo outside one of the beach huts.

Diana and Mike, along with Mitzy, a bordoodle (collie/poodle cross) had joined me. Mitzy had great fun on the sand and into the edge of the sea. You can see a posed photo of them, plus one of Mitzy, in my extras.

I drove home this afternoon. My hip hates sitting, so being in the car was no fun. Roll on bedtime when I can lie flat again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.