carliewired

By carliewired

70 F/ 21 C

Finally, there's rain! 
The cool and the wet is just
so, so delightful! 

~carliewired

Light showers began in the wee hours. When I pushed the recycle bin out to the street at 6:30, the pavement was wet. I left with my camera at 7:30 with great hopes for more rain. 

I drove into the east entrance to McArthur Island Park with plans to make this photo jaunt a very quick one. I parked near the Butterfly Garden so I could look into the slough and get some tree cover. I found some ducks preening on the bank. A wind had come up that kept the trees moving. 

I drove to the southside to catch a look at my mountains across the playing fields. Mt. Peter was wearing a grey hoodie this morning. 

The fire fighting crew that was set up on the south side of the recreation centre is now completely gone. One of the people who walks the Rivers Trail told me the crew had been moved to a cornfield near Chase, about 35 miles east of us. 

I stopped to get a shot of the river and a look to the city. The showers turned to rain then, so I headed back to my car and then for home. 

It's another feet up day for me. It's grey and gloomy but the rain is such a blessing today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.