carliewired

By carliewired

81 F/ 27 C

We're in the grays once
again, leaving my photos
almost colourless

~carliewired

I was awakened by a scam call all too early. One look outside confirmed that the rain that was forecast was also a scam. Maybe today? I dithered about where to take my camera that wouldn't look like Armageddon. 

I drove down to the north shore, parked my car near the Rivers Trail and took the short walk towards McArthur Island. 

It was warm but very windy beside the river. I got a broad expanse of the Thompson River looking west and a look across the river to Rabbit Island. Many older homes back on this portion of the Rivers Trail. Many have gardens ripe with fruit and vegetables right now. I had a close look at their fruit trees. That's as far as my feet cared to take me this morning. 

On the last corner before my house, I spotted the flock of chukars. This year's brood looks a little gangly and awkward. They seem to wander about and don't necessarily stick together. Some browsed around the street corner while others flew up on the roof of a house across the street. Suddenly, a parent came striding up the street to herd them off. I could imagine what she/he was telling the offspring. 

It's home for the day with the cranky feet up. 

*** I'm not much of a movie fan but I did watch "The Lost King" (BBC production) on my Prime Video last night. It's the story of the discovery of the remains of Richard III. Loved it! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.