Vantage Point - All to Myself

Intensifying
the heat today will cause me
to hide in my house

~carliewired

I slept in until 5:30 this morning. I rolled out, dressed quickly and got on my way to Vantage Point near the airport. It's a great place to catch the colour over my mountains and the river. 

I didn't have to share it with anyone this morning. The colour in the sky was a peachy-orange at the horizon. A little local wildfire smoke continues to linger in our valleys. Luckily this year, we've not been seeped in it. Somehow the winds have taken it up and away from us. Our air quality thus far has been good in spite of all the wildfires burning in the province. 

I stopped by the pergola to get my first shot of my mountains behind the river. I moved the car over to the float plane dock to get photos of the dock and the Rivers Trail. I listened and watched the Air Canada plane and the WestJet plane take off, both heading east. My last shot was some 'river art' as high water left some souvenirs in the river channel. 

I picked up a very large coffee and a breakfast sandwich on my way home. I was back inside just as the sun was peeking over the ridge in the east. 

I should have some assistance with jobs at home today. Hopefully all can be accomplished before the day heats up again. 

As an aside, I got to witness some lad collecting his drug supply this morning as I was leaving my neighbourhood. I drove past a bus stop that has a rather nice bench, plexiglass partitions and a large roof. This fellow pulled his bike around to the back of the bus stop, climbed up on the bike and reached onto the roof. He retrieved a cyclinder which he held with his left hand on the bike handle and drove off. We have so many problems. Where does one begin?

We are expecting a mainly sunny day with a high of 35 C. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.