Living my dream

By Mima

The ultimate…

…spring image.

My daffs are bursting into bloom now and looking the part. It’s been another warm sunny day (21C) and I’ve been busy outdoors for much of it.

I had a visit this morning from our local ‘EnergyMate’ representative. It’s a free service which aims is to help people identify ways to save energy. 

It was fascinating to discover the exact amount of energy used by various items around the place. It was no surprise to be told I’m an extremely low power user: I am keen to use as little as possible. And I don’t envisage making many changes as a result of the assessment, although I am going to investigate the practicability of an air-fryer, and I will no longer feel too decadent about having a 10 minute shower every now and again.

We spoke to my energy provider to make sure I’m on the most sensible plan for my usage (I am) and I was delighted to be given four free light bulbs and $110 credit to my account, just for having asked the EnergyMate to assess my situation. 

That put a smile on my face for the rest of the day as I watered, line trimmed and mowed. And walked with Bean (of course).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.