curns' corner

By curns

Walking

Out this morning for another morning walk.  I was stopped at one point looking at the Mural under the Skew Arch (which I talked about on Monday) and it struck me how well persevered it is after a few years. It’s good to see. I should have gone closer to get a picture.

At 10am I was still eating my breakfast, or at least making my last coffee to take up with me, when there was a chat message from my boss, 

"Hey guys, sorry to adhoc in a sync last minute, wanted to quickly catch up before the rest of the week starts"

My colleague and I both joined and, after discussion of a a couple of items that we need to do this week, he broke the news that he was leaving.  I have enjoyed working with him, particularly for his passion and enthusiasm for what we are doing. It makes a big difference when the boss believes in what we are doing and has a vision for how it should play out.  So the news while, perhaps, not unexpected was still very sad. He will be here for a few months and seems as committed as ever to pushing the product forward.

After the news, it did have a bit of an impact on the rest of the day.  the team had a catch-up to see how we were both feeling. We seemed to have similar reactions. Heading out to Tai Chi at the end of the day was, probably a very good way of keeping a clear head. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.