Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Green gate

The paint on this gate has been peeling for a long time. I now see that the golden rod has grown across it and it does not appear to be in use. Is there another entrance to the house I wonder.

It was drizzly this morning.  (Later I found that sand from the Sahara had been deposited on my car. Not funny.)

We had a lovely video call with my cousin, Margaret and her husband, Peter, in Sydney, Australia. It's always fun to do this and it was another extension to Mum's birthday.

I walked a short way down the village to talk to Karen. She is coming tomorrow to look at the house and decide if she is going to clean for us. (Note to self: tidy up in the morning!)

Tonight I've been listening to Joe Cornish talk about landscape photography. He is very clear, even when describing complicated technical issues. Good stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.