Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Our sweet peas

They have not done well this year, unlike Joan's (across the road). Eventually a few flower spikes grew tall and I cut them today with this image in mind.

I positioned them on a white card and shot from above, just hand held, using window light.

I wanted to achieve a soft look. In post processing I had to select them so that I could put a layer of texture underneath. It's one of my own and the greens were just not right. I changed the hue using a colour lookup adjustment layer and reduced the opacity. 

I hope you like them.

Today was quiet and I felt less tired. I went to Hexham to Aldi for some food shopping. The prices there have gone up a lot. 

The house was tidied as much as I could do before K came to see us and talk about working here. We know her because she used to work here years ago. All seems OK and she starts next Tuesday morning. Hooray!

We are still inundated with kind messages for Mum's birthday. She has had a good week despite the heat. Thank you all for your wonderful comments, stars and hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.