Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Harvest Show

This year we had our third harvest show and very good it was too.

I was expecting to be at Baafest but had to cancel because of my sore hip. I walked down to the village hall to see the entries. 

To my great surprise, Judith, in my blip, was there. She used to live across the road from us, but difficulties looking after herself alone meant that she moved into a care home, just a few months ago. There is plenty of sparkle left and she loved seeing all the entries and chatting to old friends.

I asked how she was finding her new life. She told me that life in the home was OK if boring. Most of the residents stay in their rooms all day and she likes to be up and about. She said "I don't suppose that most of them would like anything exciting to happen."

Margret (next door) won third prize for her eating apples, (see extra), and Margaret (across the road) won first for her cheese scones. 

I just had to include the children's portraits of King Charles. The one which won the best children's entry has those eyes that move. Brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.