Capital adventures

By marchmont

One year on

Not a surprise but I didn't want up till 6.59 so no pool. I was on a bus at just after 9 and off to le coiffeur. No haar today, just sun.

On the way back as we reached Princes Street there were some loud bangs from the Castle. Realised it was the Accession 21 gun salute, the first time not in February since 1951. 

Got home and helped J out with getting round the city. Side trip to the PO and then sat in the garden listening to my book. Discovered I couldn't renew it so I put it on 1.25 speed and it finished by evening. Brilliant. 

Also did some sewing and did some more sorting out for J, including money. She has very large notes. 

It was hot. I even more sunscreen. #3 sun messaged to say they were home. Just as well. I thought it was tomorrow and was about to head to Marchmont. 

After the sun went down I watered the garden back and front and then ate. 

Seems to have been quite a relaxing day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.