Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Kiwi Heart

Whilst I may not have been born on these fair shores, New Zealand (and Banks Peninsula in particular) is most definitely where my heart is.

This gorgeous decoupage procelain heart is proudly hung on the small wall between the logburner and the picture window overlooking Mount Herbert at the top of the valley. No matter what the season, it's an appropriate place.

Another couch club blip this one - I've been trying to rest the leg today, but with varying degrees of success. Talking of which, I can now bend my leg to the stop on my brace - 60 degrees. Now that's progress. Did I mention, only 4 weeks to go until it comes off?

Thanks also for all the lovely comments on yesterday's pano too. I just wish I was been able to get out and about more often, but I know it won't be too long. Patience required for the patient methinks...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.