Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Maggy

This is a hatch-year Magnolia Warbler who seemed to be traveling with an American Redstart (another warbler).  They were working the shrubs at the edge of the woods and flitted over to the shadbush near our deck.  Click, click.  One more for my YardBirds list for this year.

I've spent some time today reflecting on the events of 22 years ago.  I'd only moved out of NYC the year before so the City still felt very much like my home.  And the horrors that unfolded on our television sets that day...will any of us forget that?  I still find it hard to see some of those images.  And I still remember the columns of smoke that rose from lower Manhattan for weeks after that awful day.   So much death, so much hatred.

Be kind, give someone a hug, maybe have a nice piece of chocolate.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.