Capital adventures

By marchmont

Rough seas

The last of whatever front has been affecting northern Crete for the last week finally went over today but most of the day the sea was still very tough and the red flags were up.

After breakfast I walked along to a supermarket to buy milk and then back along the promenade. I watched the sea and bought a dress, typical Greek holiday wear. Came back via the Old Road. I was away over 2 hours and did over 8k steroids, not that I monitor them.

Spent most of the afternoon by the pool with the book. And I swam. The water was cool but fine once you were in.  I had a late lunch of Greek salad.

An our so in my room watching the sun go b down and then dinner. There is loads of food and wine. A set menu and we all sit at long tables. It is very sociable.

Despite saying I was going to bed about 10.30 it was almost tomorrow before I staggered upstairs to the 2nd floor. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.