Capital adventures

By marchmont

Chania

I paid for staying up so late last night by sleeping badly, though the red wine may have had something to do with it. 

Cup of tea in bed once I woke up fully, breakfast and then the 'welcome meeting'. Tuesday is the official changeover day so quite a few folk arrived yesterday. Info about Crete and the excursions. I've booked 4 and a massage. We are very close to Libya. The weather has caused tragedy there. 

It was back to normal weather, blue skies, sun and 28 deg. I took the bus to Chania, 2 euros.30. 

Chania was busy, a cruise ship was in, so lots of Americans. I walked out to the lighthouse which was further than I anticipated then had salad in a taverna beside the marina with lots of cats!

Had a look at leather street where in 1981 I bought boots and a bag. I still have the bag!  My back was screaming though so I was relieved to get back on the bus for the 45 minute trip 'home'. 

Straight to the pool for a swim and then an hour or so in the last of the sun chatting to G who arrived yesterday and is from Prestwick..

Watching the sun go down before getting ready for dinner. Trip tomorrow so maybe an early night? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.