Capital adventures

By marchmont

Excursion 1: Fish lunch

Still not sleeping well but that's life. Had a major panic this morning as I thought I'd lost the sunscreen. After going up and down a few times I found it, where is put it in the backpack last night. Doh!! And then I left my phone in the room and had to go back for it delaying the departure.

5 of us were off in the minibus first to Falasarna Beach for a couple of hours to lie in the sun and swim in the wonderful turquoise blue sea. It was so relaxing. Then off over the hills to Sfinari, the village at the end of the road, for a fish lunch. It was lovely though I'm not sure I'd want stuffed cuttle fish again. The food is all local, the fish caught daily and the oil, herbs and cheese produced by the family. 

We finished lunch at 4 and we're back at Mistral before 5 so I went straight to the pool for more sun and a last swim of the day. 

Did some admin and listened to my book in the setting sun. I should have taken the earphones, but too late..

Soon it will be time to get ready for dinner. I won't have eaten for four hours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.