Capital adventures

By marchmont

Back to normal

I swam this morning. First time back in Gracemount since 24.6 but I drove as Of forgotten if taken the bike keys off the key ring. A, the plumber, arrived before 8.30 so now I have a pile of sanitary ware outside the front of the house and a garage full of the new stuff. 

Dashed around prepping for tonight and wrote a long email, boiling dry the tatties in the process. 

Then off to the Grassmarket to meet AC for lunch. We sat outside Petit Paris in the warm and talked royals, weather, leisure pursuits and of course the College.  It felt very European. 

Then to tap. I enjoyed it, though maybe not standing in front of a floor to ceiling mirror and trainers make it difficult. 

After that, up to the French Institute to meet Jude, a bus home and some chat before M and H arrived. Not sure my earlier prepping had benn 100% successful but we caught up on Australia and then it was time for Choir. Jude came to listen. 

Choir was a bit manic at the start with music distribution and form collecting. After we got home J and I sat and chatted. I drank wine. She drank tea. Then she was off to Facetime and I watched the last Shetland. 

An earlier ail means look like I'll be starting the latest assignment on Friday as many places are shut on Monday. 

Yes back to normal. I'll need a rest on Monday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.