Capital adventures

By marchmont

Bennachie

It was noisy during the night and I woke at 4.  Ended up watching Netflix till it was time to get up.  

All in all it was a beautiful day.  A lovely train up to Elgin with views of places tat have meant a lot to me, and confirmation of a new contract.

A good meeting with the Highland team with more sandwiches then an even more beautiful bus journey south.  The weather was glorious.  The scenery was stunning and I was back in that top deck front seat again. 

Once we got to Edinburgh the last lot of road closures was in force to allow the coffin to go to the airport.  Our bus took a very circuitous route via Sighthill and Gorgie to Tollcross and the southside.  The upside was the kind driver let me off in Causewayside and I was able to get a bus home from Newington.  It was still a beautiful evening. 

The house is still in one piece as no plumber has been but I had a really good day, enjoying seeing my country in all its glory. And as someone on the bus said. Scotland did the Queen proud'. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.