carliewired

By carliewired

81 F/ 27 C

Our weather is to 
be hot and sunny until 
the start of the week

~carliewired

I was out on my deck at 7 catching the first bit of sun over my mountains. The temperature was down to 8 C / 47 F so we must admit that summer is over for the most part. 

I backed my car out of the garage just before 7:30 to find my annoying neighbour was standing in the cul de sac with a full length of garden hose stretched out from his house. I have no idea what that was about. Luckily, I didn't run over him as I had the sun in my eyes and did not see him there until I had completed my turn. 

I zipped off to Mission Flats on the south shore. Morning traffic was already heating up. 

My surprise was to find a lovely doe grazing along the main road. She was not bothered by the truck traffic whizzing by her so close. I pulled off the road and managed just a couple of photos before she bounded over the railway tracks. I didn't notice the two fawns until I started to drive away. This trio must be the group I encountered in this area before. 

I got a shot of my mountains looking over Rabbit Island. Then I drove to the end of the road to get a panorama of the delta looking northwest. 

I picked up my breakfast on the way home. I'm in for the day with minor jobs and rest for my cranky feet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.