carliewired

By carliewired

86 F/ 30 C

Wildfire smoke has moved
into our valleys again....
that orange glow tells

~carliewired

I took my first photo of the day from my deck just after 6. Air quality has diminished overnight. 

To make my photo jaunt short and sweet, I drove down to Schubert Drive along the North Thompson River to catch more of that morning light. The neighbourhood and the river were quiet and calm. I was not the only one taking photos of the sunrise this morning. 

I was home with my breakfast before 7:30.

My daughter and I are heading off for a plein air event this weekend. She will drive to spare my cranky feet. I am dreadfully out of practice and not certain how my energy level will hold up, but we will enjoy each other's company. It will be a welcome change from staying home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.