pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Ralph...my furry emergency blip

Work has been too busy to stop for photos. It comes in waves of too much to do, much too much to do, and DOES ANYONE OUT THERE REALISE WHAT WE ARE HAVING TO DEAL WITH!! All of the waves are big ones, just some are bigger than others. And that sun's up my working life working in Local Government. Pensions in particular. It has always been the same, and I guess always will be.

I started at 7.30 and finished at 5.50. Mollie made the pizza, and I have just spent a lovely nearly 2 hours, chatting to one of my favourite people on the phone. Always good to catch up with good friends - especially ones who are used to me moaning, but put up with it anyway.

Think I'm going to go to bed now, because Jon is watching a film and it doesn't look like my kind of thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.