pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Jon

I spent the morning, into the afternoon weeding in mums garden. Mollie joined me and we attacked with garden forks. Then a coffee break after which Mollie went out to run an errand, and I took a load of garden waste to the dump. I noticed it is called The Recycling Centre. Does anyone call it that? Anyway, back for lunch. Jon and Henry had spent the morning working on their motorbikes. Jon changed his brake pads, and was pleased with himself. Possibly the most he has done on a vehicle since he had the original land-rover.

After lunch Mollie cut mums grass, which was very long and will need a further trim tomorrow. I continued cutting stuff back. I hope to get to the dump again tomorrow, as there is another big pile now. We stopped at 3pm, and all headed into Cromer. It was cooling down, but we went to the beach with our chairs and books - stopping at a very nice ice cream shop on our way. Mollie and Henry went off for a wander, and we relaxed. I decided it was too cold to go in the sea. Decidedly colder at the coast than at home.

We packed up at 6 and went to Mary Jane's for fish and chips which we ate overlooking the pier. Then home for Strictly.

More of the same tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.