PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Butterfly weather till mid afternoon

Another busy day! Slightly too busy, as it brought on a migraine again, when I was pruning looking up into the glare of the sky. Annoyed with myself; after yesterday, I should have eased off today. Still, the headache's gone now, and I have achieved a little more in the garden, and baked banana loaves - one for us and one for Family B that I'll deliver tomorrow. 

In the afternoon I had a bath and then a snooze and felt better for it. Liked this picture that I took fairly early on in the day of Bachelor's Button (the tiny white flowers like pompoms) and a Red Admiral on the Sedum. I don't know if there's another name for the white flower, but Bachelor's Button is what I've always called it. It's very good as a cut flower, too!

Sunshine this morning, then five minutes of spitting with rain around 3pm, then it stayed cloudy mostly but dry, with the odd sunny interval. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.