A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Bronze Barbequer Flirts with Waiting Man

I wasn't sure what I was seeing when I took this quick shot, but somehow I just knew it was interesting and might be blip-worthy. My friend Patty is in Schaumburg, IL at a conference, and she will be spending the weekend with us; but in the meantime I went to meet her near her hotel for dinner tonight. We chose the Weber Grill, which was okay (I wouldn't really recommend it). While we waited for our table the bronze barbequer statue was making a pass at another waiting customer. I think the man liked it because he stood there for the entire time. You'd think if he was offended he would have chosen a different spot.

Today I am thankful for old friends - those old friends who we don't see for years but then we somehow immediately slip back into conversation as though no time at all has passed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.