carliewired

By carliewired

64 F / 18 C

A little bit of 
rain, perhaps more with thunder 
and lightning as well

~carliewired

I had a surprise call from a friend who is currently in Slovakia just about the time I would usually be leaving the house. We talked for over an hour until our technology lagged and we were disconnected. It was lovely to hear her voice and get caught up again. She is there to support her elderly mother and does not know how long she will be there. 

I made do with a hasty bowl of cereal, then was off to the car dealership to organize winter tires for my new car. On the way down the hill, I made a turn to Mission Flats to make some panoramas. 

I stopped by the railway crossing to look over Rabbit Island to my mountains. Then I drove to the end of the road for a panorama of the delta looking across to the airport. September is the month for sagebrush to bloom. This year it's in abundance. Yellow shows everywhere on the landscape. I got one last blue chicory bloom along the roadside.

I'm in for the day with a couple of sewing projects to finish. I hope my cranky feet will allow some progress there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.