A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A touch of sunshine.

The horrendous wind and rain was with us again this morning and in fact continued till about an hour ago when miraculously the sun appeared! Real autumn starts tomorrow but I think we’ve already had a good couple of days of it.

This was my breakfast this morning, I’m adding a few blackberries each morning from the ones I collected and froze a couple of weeks ago when we still had the summer sun. I keep forgetting to get them out the night before so a few seconds in the microwave produced this glorious juice. I thought it looked good drizzled over my bananas, summer sunshine through the winter.

It didn’t much matter that it was raining this morning as we were heading to Ilkley to a Silver Screening at the cinema there.
So good when we can make a Silver Screening as it is not only cheaper but you get free coffee and cake! What’s not to like - actually it is harder to park as the auction house opposite is busy in the mornings. 

Looks like we might get a dry walk up to the pub shortly, fingers crossed, to meet friends for an early drink. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.