SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

HappyHibby

After a week of walking Django around Penicuik, and another week to come, I wanted to go somewhere else today. Although far from unfamiliar, I took the old railway to Roslin, and then the other railway to Loanhead. There I met Turfer HappyHibby, who was coming out of Edinburgh. The name is familiar to me, but our paths had never crossed, and it can be interesting to discover the face behind the name. She turned out to be recently retired and we had a good chat for about 20 minutes. Since she was walking to Roslin, she took many of the zones that I'd just taken. However, that meant that I could turn around and follow her, taking them back. Before that, I walked on to take GraffitiZone (under the ring road). There is always some excellent new artwork to appreciate, and it was hard to decide between this and the extra.

After returning home from Roslin by bus, I ate, had a nap, and started watching rugby. A returned from her gig at Dunbar and cooked. We ate in time for me to watch the Wales vs Australia game: great to see Australia getting a thrashing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.