carliewired

By carliewired

66 F / 19 C

I left the house at 8. The morning rush to work was well underway and not my preferred time slot. I was concerned about getting what sunshine was on offer this morning. It was a relief to take the turn to Mission Flats at the south end of the bridge. 

I drove to the end of the road for a panorama of the river from the delta to the airport. The light played over the landscape like theatre lighting on a stage. It shifted emphasizing different planes and slopes. 

Across the river, I could see a woman on her cell phone with a little pack of dogs. I could hear their happy noise amplified over the water. 

At my feet, I found a beautiful example of our sagebrush in full bloom. It was a standout against the dry grasses. 

On the ground I found a black feather tangled in the grass. I'd like to think it was an eagle feather, but more than likely it was from a crow. 

I turned for home to catch my mountains in the east. Then I picked up some breakfast before driving back across the bridge. 

I'm home with my feet up. My brother will hopefully arrive from Edmonton before dark. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.