carliewired

By carliewired

68 F / 20 C

No sunshine to lure
me out with my camera,
I will take the rain.

~carliewired

I was on my way to McArthur Island Park at 7:30. It wasn't a rocket start today, no doubt due to the gloomy skies that didn't light up my bedroom earlier. 

It needed to be a very low mileage (footage) outing as I really overdid it the other day and I'm still paying for it.

I stopped by the Butterfly Garden and the north side of the slough with the foot bridge. I had a lovely chat with one of the city workers who tends the garden. I expressed my great appreciation for the care she gives it all. I caught her in an action shot and got a few bits of colour left including one slow-moving honey bee. The hibiscus has many buds yet, but the deer have damaged its trunk. It may need to be transferred to the greenhouse for the winter immediately. 

I moved on to the foot bridge to catch my mountains beyond the garden. The ducks and gulls have the slough today. The gulls were making their usual amount of noise but the ducks were very quiet and calm. 

I picked up some breakfast and the essential big coffee and was home to hear the 9 o'clock news on the radio. 

My brother is expected to return tomorrow so I have some tidying to do beforehand. Otherwise, it will be a day with my cranky feet up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.