carliewired

By carliewired

68 F/ 20 C

I was ashamed to 
sleep in on such a lovely
morning - sunny skies! 

~carliewired

I overdid the cranky feet yesterday and they repaid me by waking me up at 4 AM. I sat in the dark with a bowl of Cheerios and my favourite channels on YouTube until I could put myself back to sleep for the finish. At 8 I was finally out the door and heading for the downtown. 

I drove to the west side of Riverside Park where some kind of tournament for pickle ball was already underway. I parked near the Japanese Friendship Garden before walking (trudging) up the Rivers Trail towards the bridge. 

I could not find any wildlife or water fowl on my jaunt. I stopped at the halfway mark to get my panorama of the river valley. It's always a treat to see my mountains from different locations. I got a shot of the 'survivor tree' at the river's edge. It was looking a little dried out but still hanging on for dear life. 

I walked back into the park stopping at the Celtic Stones. I had not noticed the face of a raven in the single stone before today. 

I picked up some breakfast and was on my way home before 9. My surprise this morning was being passed by a motorcyclist clad in shorts and a T-shirt. It was a crisp 8 C and I felt sorry for those bare legs! 

I'm home for the day with little jobs to prod me. The cranky feet can rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.