carliewired

By carliewired

64 F / 18 C

My jaunt ended as 
the thunder rolled and the skies
opened up - RAIN! RAIN!

~carliewired

I was out the door just after 8 with the threat of a thunderstorm looming. I decided to take the drive over Rose Hill from west to north. I started up the Merritt Highway and made my turn into ranch lands. 

The light was rather eerie and the air was somewhat hazy. We still have wildfire smoke in the valleys although the threat of fire has greatly diminished as the weather has cooled. 

I love the drive through the ranch lands. This route is open range. Today there were cattle wandering across the road. I took note of the change in colours. The birch trees are already a startling yellow in some areas.  

I drove over the summit and came down on the north side to see the top of Mt. Peter and a look over the city's downtown. 

On the home stretch the thunder rolled and the downpour began. I wanted to stand outside in it with my arms outstretched and let it soak me. I enjoyed driving through the puddles that were forming quickly. 

I'm in for the day. My sewing machine will keep me company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.