carliewired

By carliewired

77 F / 25 C

Poised for autumn and
preparing for winter with
new snow tires ready!

~carliewired

I was up putting my bins out on the curb at 5, but my world is rather dark then. I retired with my laptop and the morning just got away on me. It was 9:30 by the time I was driving away from the house. 

I decided I'd see if I could walk a ways along the Rivers Trail at Vantage Point by the airport. I did a very slow walk with my cell phone camera to catch some views beside the river.  My mountains in the east remain the background feature. 

There were several walkers and dogs. We're all wearing our jackets this morning. It was a cool 9 C in the sun. I noticed that the big helicopters that sat at the airport this summer are all gone. The landscape all around has that dry, bleached out look to it. 

I brought breakfast home with me. I'm expecting to be in all day and it should be a quiet one. 

*** I have used Paper Artist on my cell phone. The effect is "For Real".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.