carliewired

By carliewired

72 F/ 22 C

It felt like the first
day of fall with mist and a 
wee chill in the air

~carliewired

My first shot of the day was on my deck at 7 AM. The sun was just beginning to show behind my mountains in the east. It was a chilly 5 C.

I headed off to Tranquille with some hope of finding some big horn sheep or osprey. A very long freight train sat idle on the tracks so no sheep could get through to graze the hayfields below. No osprey were to be seen.

I stopped to look at the wetlands pond draped in morning mist. A siege of herons seemed to stand motionless while the few pelicans churned up the water. With the overnight temperatures dropping to single digits, I expect the waterfowl to leave. 

I noted the change of colours in the landscape. The drought and heat have brought on these changes early. 

I picked up some breakfast on the way home. I'm in for the day to spend time with my sewing machine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.