Cool Morning, Warm Afternoon

It's my favourite
time of year with no A/C
and no heat on too

~carliewired

I was on my deck getting my first photo of my mountains at 7 AM. It was a rather chilly 3 C out there this morning. I was on a time crunch so I headed off with my camera to Tranquille right away before coffee. 

I stopped on the way to get a shot of the Canada geese in a hayfield. They are forming up and getting ready for the trip south. Some will remain for the winter, but most will migrate. 

I stopped again for a look at Tranquille Farms across the wetlands pond. I drove on to the farm and turned around to get a shot of my mountains looking a little hazy. There was some mist rising off the pond this morning. I love the tangle of the white clematis in this season. 

My surprise this morning was finding a small flock of sandhill cranes in the field where I previously discovered the coyote. These are big birds, about 3 feet tall, so they really caught my attention from a distance. They stop briefly here on their way south for the winter. I found them on the south side of Kamloops last October. (sandhill cranes)

I could hear chukars on the hillside behind me, but none were to be seen. They have that ability to disappear in the grasslands, 

I picked up breakfast and headed home. The flooring installer was already at work when I returned. I had no idea there was so much preparation involved. I'm hoping to get my bedroom back at the end of today. 

We have a beautiful sunny day with a high of 23 C. Air quality remains good in spite of the numerous wild fires still burning in the province. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.