Just Ducky on the North Side

It's good to be home
Now it's back to the tasks at
hand - let's get it done! 

~carliewired

Up late talking with my brother. Then up early sharing the coffee pot with him. He's off to Edmonton for a visit with our sister before the snow flies.
When he'd taken his leave I headed off to MacArthur Island for a quick look at the north side of the island.

The slough on the north side always holds water, unlike the east side which drains to dry by the end of the summer. This morning there were only ducks in residence on the slough. The sky was bright and blue. My mountains looked lovely behind the Butterfly Garden. 

On my way out of the park I passed the south side keeping an eye out for marmots. There was not a single marmot to be seen this morning. As it's so much cooler overnight now, I'm thinking they may well have gone into hibernation now. 

I picked up some breakfast on the way home. The flooring installer was already working and I will find myself a convenient spot out of the way. I'm in for the day. 

We have a beautiful sunny day with a high of 22 C expected. I switched the heat on this morning. It was a chilly 17 C inside the house when I was making coffee before 7 AM. Summer is officially over for me now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.