1,460 Days

Blip - my sanity
keeper seven days each week.
Thank you everyone!!!

My first blip was posted on May 26, 2013. I must admit I have not been a very faithful blipper until very recently. When the pandemic took over our world I discovered a great reason to get up and out of the house each morning. During the last couple of years my single blip became a 'patchwork' blip with a collage of my morning jaunt with my camera. Like eating chocolates, one photo is never enough for me.  Blipping became very engaging when I found so much wildlife in and around my city. I've watched the weather and the seasons change, especially around my mountains. 

I have appreciated the interaction with other blippers in various parts of the world. I enjoy the photos of my followers and I like to read their journals, too. Blipfoto is a big positive in my life during this tough time we live in. 

Today, I've shared some of my favourite photos of the past. As much as I love the landscape, I am thrilled when wildlife shows up and lets me take a photo. Even with my shaky hands, I can find something to bring home that makes me happy each day. 

I am home today. I have two small quilt tops I will deliver to a long-arm quilter. The floor installer will be back to continue his work. The disruption will probably continue through this week. 

We can look forward to a sunny day with a high of 27 C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.